APPC 2017. Welcome from Conference Chair.

The conference was launched in 1993 in Adelaide, and brings together pianists, teachers, students, scholars, piano enthusiasts and composers from all over Australia and beyond.

During coming months APPC 2017 will be taking shape under the guidance of its Organising Committee in Adelaide, South Australia. We’re delighted to be hosting an APPC for the third time (previously 1993 and 2005) and are building on experience gained from all former conferences.

Diversity has become a strength as successive host states follow their individual visions of how an APPC should look. But increasingly in recent times the Association Committee with the National Chair Jody Heald and National Deputy Chair Julie Haskell as its executive has provided valuable elements of continuity.

Further continuity flows from our Major Sponsors. We are delighted Kawai is once again providing very generous support for us and we owe much to General Manager John Blanch for his unfailing enthusiasm. Hal Leonard will again be delivering their immensely popular Solutions Stream of events that clearly motivated a great many at the Melbourne conference.

You will be able to follow developments through this website and other media such as Facebook. We hope this will give intending conferees a clear picture of what to expect well in advance of registration and we hope you will use social media to spread the word and encourage colleagues to attend.

The APPC 2017 Organising Committee is working enthusiastically towards a conference that is memorable for all.

Welcome to our developing Website.

Rodney Smith
Conference Chair

Australasian Piano Pedagogy Conference Association Committee
Jody Heald (TAS) (Chair)
Dr Julie Haskell (VIC) (Deputy Chair)
Dr Christine Logan (NSW)
Hamish Tait (NSW)
Glenn Riddle (VIC)
John Colwill (QLD)
Dr Katie Zhukov (QLD)
Rodney Smith (SA)
Debra Andreacchio (SA)
Graeme Gilling (WA)
Catherine Carboon (WA)
Wendy Lorenz (ACT)
Victoria Burley (TAS)
Assoc. Prof. Rae de Lisle (NZ)
Katherine Austin (NZ)

APPC 2017 Organising Committee - Adelaide
Rodney Smith (Chair)
Debra Andreacchio (Deputy Chair)
Jane Burgess (Secretary)
Natalia Hubczenko (Finance Officer)

Kerin Bailey
Dr. Anna Goldsworthy
Marianna Grynchuk
Rosanne Hammer
Ashley Hribar
Carly McDonald
Koula Raptis
Stephen Whittington
Yong Cheong Lye